Cross Style Cartridges

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Paco

I'm new to pen making and have only made 4 pens so far. I've gotten my supplies from PSI and have been dissapointed in the performance of the cross style ink cartridges. They write well but seem to dry out very quickly and I have to drag the tip across the paper for an inch or so before the ink starts to flow. I don't care how nice a pen looks if I have to "jump-start it" to get it to write every time it's idle for 5 minutes. Has anyone had this problem? Is it common for this style cartridge? Advice?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

dubdrvrkev

You'll find a lot of us just replace them with a Cross refill or other decent alternative before selling. I don't sell a lot of slimlines but when I do they normally get a cross in them.

its_virgil

Paco,
Actually, the cartridge in the slimlines I buy write better than the real cross brand. I usually purchase Berea kits from http://www.arizonasilhouette.com but I have also purchased PSI kits from http://www.woodturningz.com and had no problem with them either. Maybe you just received a bad batch. Have you complained to PSI...might help...I would...and see if they really wanted my future business.
Do a good turn daily!
Don

Originally posted by Paco
<br />I'm new to pen making and have only made 4 pens so far. I've gotten my supplies from PSI and have been dissapointed in the performance of the cross style ink cartridges. They write well but seem to dry out very quickly

Ryan

I buy all mine from Craft Supply and I also think that they write better than the cross that I have. I have not had any trouble with any of them.

Ryan

alamocdc

I have three Cross brand pens and always had trouble with the refills... one of the reasons I quit carrying them. I have sold quite a few SLs (PSIs bought from Woodturningz) and so far no complaints from any recipient.

Malkusr