Click Pens, Any good ones?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jd99

I have a possible order for about 100 pens, but the customer wants click pens, and I hesitate to do this because my experience with click pens are that they are a continuous source of repeat non-revenue producing work. (they keep coming back for repair)

I usually stay away from click pens, because the mechanisms are not designed to last that long.

What click pens have you found that are good, and have a sturdy mechanism that don't require replacement and or repair on a constant basis?

Thanks in advance.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

dbledsoe

I have been carrying and using a Sierra click for the past 3 months as my daily driver. It has never failed and I really like it - except it is a little large for me.

Brooks803

The long click in my opinion is the best "kit" click pen out there right now. I've made and sold many and haven't had any issues. The only thing with them is you have to put the spring on the refill in the right direction or else it could bind and not click properly.

If you're set up for custom pens I'd strongly think about using these: Push Button Mechanisms [10179] : Richard L. Greenwald, LLC, Pens, Pens Parts and Photographs There aren't any plastic parts that can break. It's all metal and you get a silky smooth click every single time. You can set it up to use whatever refill you want. I use the parker since it's readily available. You'll still need a spring on the refill, but the direction doesn't matter.

Last edited:

warreng8170