caligraphy pen HELP!!!!!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

Angino

ok this is my first try at a pen like this. I bought the kit at woodcraft. I have a set up for 7mm slimlines how do I convert my set up for the 3/8 calighraphy pen? I couldnt find any books or website referances to help me with this. So I turn to you all the people in the feild. If anyone has a website that shows how to set up the bushings and all that. That would be great. I just blew a 15.00 pen kit and the wood, trying to just do it and figure it out. So now i turn to you.

Thanks,
Angino

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

HuskyDriver

Go to Woodcraft.com and enter the part number on your pen kit bag in the search field. It should bring you to a page with your type of pen on it. The page will have a link to a .pdf file which is the instructions for that pen. They should also have a link for the type of bushings and drill size needed. Hope this helps.

Greg

Old Griz

Passed Away Oct 4, 2013
In Memoriam
Angino, if you are going to ask for help on a kit, we need to know what model kit it is, either by name or part number from the supplier... Woodcraft generally resells the Berea kits at a much higher price than you can get them from Berea direct. Not only that by they do not carry all the plating options that Berea has.
They should have given you a direction sheet with the pen kit. If this is a kit you have never made before you will also need to buy the bushing set made for the kit... each style of kit has it's own bushings.

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam