Buying Supplies Online

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Chefjoseph742

I am new to pen making, also a new member to this great sight.I have truly enjoyed and respected the shared information all of you give one another. Recently I had to go on disability after 40 years in the workplace. Although, the last 30 years of my career had been as an Executive Chef, my relaxation away from the stresses of work have been working with all kinds of different woods. So what better way to supplement my forced retirement than with wood. With the physical limitations that MS bestowed me, I thought Pen Making would be PERFECT. I have been buying my supplies from vary sights and recently placed an order with Pen Making Supplies.com a Steelbar co. and havent recieved my merchandise. Placed my order 5/28 it was charged to my card on 6/2 and here it is 6/10 and nothing. I have tried to contact them 2 X via email and 1 X via phone. My 2 questions are, have any of you used them and how did it go, also did I make a mistake by ordering from this sight?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

GoodTurns

sorry, but yes, you likely made a mistake. any time you are getting ready to order from someone you don't have a previous relationship, drop their name here, you are likely to have lots of input. You will probably want to contact your CC provider and file a dispute to try and get back your $$. Even mentioning the "S" word (Steebar) here is going to get a rollicking debate/vent session going.

avbill

Joseph,

There are two things you can do.

1.) Call your credit card company and tell them you have not received the merchandise. Allow the credit card company to deal with the "S" company.

2.) If you sent the the money via the US Mail. The "S" company can be in terrible with the federal Law Agents.