Best Quality Pens Kits?

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Packinheat

Hi everyone,
Just looking for some info on who produces the best quality pen kits (Good long lasting platings etc) and where is the best place to purchase? Im fairly new to this and have been buying my kits from Lee Valley and William Woodwrite in Canada here.

Thanks everyone!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

ctubbs

There are several vendors that support this site and some are even members. I have bought from Penstate Ind, Exotic Blanks, Smitty, CSUSA, and a few others. All have given me good service, some better than others, but all responsive.
You can look under Forums and click on Business Classifides and find many of our vendors listed there with what they offer. For CA I always use Monty, great product, price and service. I hope this is of some help.
Charles

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
1000 Answers

Hi everyone,
Just looking for some info on who produces the best quality pen kits (Good long lasting platings etc) and where is the best place to purchase? Im fairly new to this and have been buying my kits from Lee Valley and William Woodwrite in Canada here.

Thanks everyone!

You'll get a lot of answers to this one - and in my opinion there is no clear cut answer. Both places you list sell kits by Barea Hardwoods, Inc. and they have a reputation for making excellent kits. There are others who sell Barea kits and might be a little better priced. Their kits are manufactured in Taiwan.

Dayacom (also made in Taiwan) has a reputation for producing excellent kits but no one is carrying a full line of their kits in the USA right now due primarily to their selling policy. But a number of vendors carry some of their kits.

Mainmold is another Taiwan Company and are a main manufacturer for one of the large companies they don't seem to have a reputation on their own here.