Best $10 to $20 Pen Kit

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

David350

I'm pretty new at this and have made several of the PSI Majestic Squire and Broadwell Nouveau Sceptre pens and have been impressed with the pen you get for the cost of the kit. I was curious if others could recommend some kits in the $10 to $20 or so range that give a great bang for the buck. Thanks in advance for the assistance. David

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

mark james

IAP Collection, Curator
I'm a fan of the Majestic series, so that's fine. I use the Jr Gent II series (i.e., Jr Gent, Jr Anthony, Jr Harold, etc). I also have had good experience with the Baron. JMO.

magpens

I like the Art Deco pen kits ... nicer design than the Nouveau Sceptre.

I don't like the Majestic Squire because the clip is so stiff, apart from that it is good.

I don't buy a lot of stuff from PSI because I generally prefer other styles. . I am not a fan of their themed styles.

But I do like their 30 Caliber Bolt Action kits, and I also like the Vertex Click.

The Diva Charm is also nice .... young schoolgirls love them, if you have any in your family.

Apart from those kits I prefer to buy Berea kits and Dayacom kits which I usually get from Exotic Blanks.

Talltim

I am coming to like the Triton from exotic blanks. It shows in the league of the Jr statesman but a little less investment. Good feel, nice hardware.

WriteON

I'm pretty new at this and have made several of the PSI Majestic Squire and Broadwell Nouveau Sceptre pens and have been impressed with the pen you get for the cost of the kit. I was curious if others could recommend some kits in the $10 to $20 or so range that give a great bang for the buck. Thanks in advance for the assistance. David

Your two choices are excellent. Consider Knights Armor, Celtic, 30 cal bolt action, Princess, Bling. Gear Shift pen.
The Civil War, Knurl GT for less than 10 are quite nice kits. All from PSI. WELCOME ABOARD.

gtriever