Artstuf Question...

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.

DozerMite

Banned
The website says they have printed color charts for the fluorescent and luster pigments upon request. I've called them (and was told they would send them right out) and nothing. I e-mailed them and still nothing. Does anyone have these color charts so I can see what the colors are before I purchase any?
Has anyone bought from them? Is this normal practice for them? Are there any alternatives to them?
Thanks for any help.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Draken

Not sure how useful the color charts would be. I know with the powdered pigments, they darken when added to PR, much like fabric gets darker when wet. I have no experience with the fluorescent pigments, and the luster pigments seem very similar to the PearlEX powders. You can find a color chart for them at:
http://www.jacquardproducts.com/products/pearlex/colors.php
I usually buy these from:
www.djhobby.com
You can usually search for "Pearl EX" and get them, but it seems the search feature is broken when I checked today. So you can find them under : Crafts Art Supplies - JACQUARD and look for entries with "Pearl EX" in the name.

DozerMite

Banned
Draken... I already have all the colors Jacquard has to offer. Thanks though.
I just want to see the colors from Artstuf to make sure they aren't close to what I already have. I don't like to lay out money for something I can't get a visual on. I was hoping with all the casters here, maybe someone has the charts or at least can tell me if it's normal for them to ignore potential customers. I planned a large purchase from them but, if they can't help with a color chart, how are they going to be with an order?
If anyone has an alternate source, I could use the help.
Thanks to all...

Draken