Advice

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Gersh

I've got someone looking for a high end pen and pencil set with a quality box that can be engraved. Currently I was thinking about offering him 2 options either a matched set of mistral pen and rollerball or a more cost effective European round top rollerball and pen set (from Nerea). I'm not sure if there are better options.

In addition I'm at a loss for boxes and engraving options as I've never done that before. Any help or advice you have would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

magpens

You say they want "high end".

The "European round top" is not what I would call high end.

"High end" would be Emperor or Jr. Emperor, in my opinion, or perhaps the Statesman products.

It is also not clear whether you want "pen and pencil set" or "rollerball and pen set".

Where you typed "Nerea" do you mean "Berea".

Sorry for the nitpicking if that's what it seems like but when you are dealing with a customer who wants "high end" you really do have to be rather precise. . And without that kind of precision it is rather hard to offer advice.

Last edited:

Gersh

Sorry, I really shouldn't post via phone. He wants a matched rollerball and pencil set. I agree that European round tops are not high end but in terms of matching kits I have seen very few and would like to give him alternatives

jttheclockman

I think what you should do is ask for a list of kits that can support your needs before asking about what is highend. Get into the engraving and find a box separately. You will get better info this way. Trying to cram so many options and questions get confusing. Some may know answer to one but not both and they skip answering. Just trying to help and no I have no idea for either. My idea for a box and engraving is way out of your budget from what you wrote. :):):)

Gersh