Zodiac Faux Cigar ballpoint.....

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Janster

Janster

....this is my first attempt at a realistic faux Cigar pen. I experimented with quite few different types of material for the background and this is the closest to looking like natural tobacco leaves as I could obtain. To me it appears that one can actually see the veins in the leaves, and I like that aspect. It was cast sans pressure in Silmar. I used some Cigar rings I purchased from ?? ( cannot remember) CRS kicked in, a IAP member. The Zodiac kit is much nicer, to me at least, than the Mesa and the tranny is easily changed or replaced IF need be. I'll use it again I am quite sure. C~N~C are welcome. Thanks and be well....Jan

Attachments

• DSC_0102.jpg
    DSC_0102.jpg
    101.8 KB · Views: 293
  • DSC_0103.jpg
    DSC_0103.jpg
    91.7 KB · Views: 258
  • DSC_0104.jpg
    DSC_0104.jpg
    96.5 KB · Views: 273
  • DSC_0105.jpg
    DSC_0105.jpg
    74.1 KB · Views: 195
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

plantman

Jan; Normally I would be quick to jump all over the lighting reflections on your pen, but in this case I think it adds a lot of interest to the photo itself. It does, however, take away some of the fine detail of a very well made pen. Jim S

mark james

IAP Collection, Curator
OK, I'll bite!

The "reflections" are distracting to the overall pics IMO! From the pictures, the pen is EXCELLENT!

I would love to see it with a bit less reflection. I suspect the finish is great and the cigar band is very clear.

Nice job on the cigar! Please continue this line - it's very nice. (If I could only get you guys to do some in Kentucky Bourbon labels...:rolleyes:).

mark james

IAP Collection, Curator
I'm still looking at the pics...