Some Recent Resin Pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Draken

Status
Not open for further replies.

Draken

The recent posting of some mosaic acrylic pens made me realize I haven't yet posted the ones I did last month, so without further adu, here they are, and all comments/critiques are welcome. All pens are home brew Polyester Resin, if I follow the convention, they would be called DPR, or Draken's Polyester Resin. :D

This is the color scheme that my sister requested. She wanted a colorful pen that no coworkers could steal and say it was theirs.
2006922155140_0047CigarPlatPRCropScale.jpg

This is a duplicate of a pen I turned before. Gave the first one to my father for Father's Day, he took it to work, and this order was the result.
2006922155525_0048ToolboxPencilPRCropScale.jpg

This is my first attempt at a mosaic pen I did last month. Came out okay, but need to use smaller pieces to prevent the larger areas of white.
2006922155721_0049CigarSatinNicklePRCropScale.jpg

Wife requsted this pen to give as a gift to a family friend, which was well received.
2006922155839_0050CigarSatinNicklePRCropScale.jpg

I have two neices, and they both requested a pen. One is 8, the other is 6. Both wanted pink and purple, but didn't want them to look the same. So, the 8 year old gets this one.
200692216012_0051CigarlSatinNicklePRCropScale.jpg

And the 6 year old gets this one.
200692216123_0052CigarSatinNicklePRCropScale.jpg

My largest PR pen to date, a Churchill in Sterling Silver. The color is subtle, but very nice, almost royal purple. Sorry about the flash flare on the clip.
20069221624_0053ChurchillStSilverPRCropScale.jpg

And to show I do turn wood pens, here is a custom engraved pen for a coworker, Black Chrome Cigar with AZ's Cobalt Blue dyed and stabilized Maple Burl. The lighting I used gives the pen a bit of a green tint that isn't visable in person.
692216327_0054CigarBlkChromeBlueMapleBurlCropScale.jpg

Thanks for looking,
Draken