slimline Christmas gift

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from cjthomas

Status
Not open for further replies.

cjthomas

This is a satin pearl slim line that I turned for some of my family. The wood is applejack dymondwood. I didn't really want to give it away after I made it.

5944_Satin%20pearl%20with%20applejack%20slimline01.jpg

Chris

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
G

Kinda new round these parts aintcha pardner?
Any relation to B.J.Thomas?
I really liked that song Raindrops...the first time.
Nice pen .
You didn't ask for any comments so I'll hold back because you're new.

cjthomas

I am very new here. Only been around for a couple of days. As far as I know I am not related to B.J, but that was a good song. As far as comments, as long as you don't tell me I should quit while I'm ahead, I welcome whatever advice you can give. I'm still learning and would love more advice. That's the main reason I have joined. Heck, I've already learned alot in two days.

As far as finish goes. I sanded with micro mesh to about 8000. I used two coats of EEE ultrashine and finished it off with shellawax.

PenWorks

Very nice pen Chris, I never new what applejack looked like in a pen. Pretty sharp. Also has some nice curves to it. great for just starting.[:)]

Eagle, did I detect a soft spot [?] A crack in the armour [:D] Being gentle on the new guy [}:)] Anthony

Never take nothin personal around here Chris, we all have our quirks. [:)] and moments [8D]

G

When he gets a star I'll let him have it.
The only thing I was going to mention,and it's a little thing, hardly worth even bringing up, not that it really matters, and most wouldn't be interested any way,
It's the "beading" on the top and the "flow" on the bottom.
On a pen with "boring" wood like mahogany,or plain maple,something without a lot of grain,the "sculpting effect " enhances the p[en.