Slimline

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from swanny70

swanny70

I just received some slimline kits in the mail. Surprisingly, this is my first time with slimlines. When I started about 4 months ago, I started with European. For all the newbies out there....never start with European. The tenon is not fun! Anyway, the slimlines are fun to do. I think I'm getting alot better at the finishing part.

Attachments

• DSC_0033 (640x427).jpg
    DSC_0033 (640x427).jpg
    174.6 KB · Views: 159
  • DSC_0036 (640x427).jpg
    DSC_0036 (640x427).jpg
    183.2 KB · Views: 165
  • DSC_0003 (6) (640x427).jpg
    DSC_0003 (6) (640x427).jpg
    188.9 KB · Views: 164
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Drstrangefart

They look good! One suggestion: If you don't feel like setting up a light box or getting TOO fancy with the photos, at least switch up to a white backdrop. I use an old white T-shirt for all of mine. The table's surface makes it hard to get the fine details out of them.

swanny70

Following advice

Because of some expert advice about taking pictures with a white background, I had to make a new pen to try it out. Since it's July, I decided to go for being patriotic.

Attachments

• 15c (640x427).jpg
    15c (640x427).jpg
    160.5 KB · Views: 117

Justturnin