Puzzle Pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from rpasto92

Status
Not open for further replies.

rpasto92

This is my first attempt at this concept for a pen and I have a few changes I want to make for the next try but thought I would share anyway. It's made from Maple and Cherry thin stock (1/8" thick) laser cut into 48 individual puzzle pieces and then glue together into a blank with CA. Pen parts are chrome.

200691451517_Puzzle-Pen.jpg

And here is a picture of the blank being assembled

200691451626_Puzzle-Pen-Blank.jpg

Comments/critiques welcomed.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Dario

Great design, idea and execution. Can't imagine it working as well as it did!

What range of pen diameter do you see this working without obscuring your pattern/design shape?

btboone