PSI Majestic

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from AlexL

AlexL

Hi I got my new pen kits from PSI and made a few of the Majestic pens this past weekend. These are really nice kits
icon_thumright.gif

This first one is a Majestic in black titanium and platinum in a black onyx acrylic

1_Pens_005__Large_.jpg

1_Pens_006__Large_.jpg

1_Pens_008__Large_.jpg

This next one is also a Majestic but this time the finish is 22k gold and platinum. This pen is made of feathered oak with a CA finish

1_Pens_009__Large_.jpg

1_Pens_012__Large_.jpg

The figure in this feathered oak is amazing!

1_Pens_010__Large_.jpg

This last pen is a Majestic Jr also in 22k gold and platinum. The Jr has a post able cap. I made this one from blue lapis Tru Stone. This is my first try with Tru stone.

1_Pens_013__Large_.jpg

1_Pens_015__Large_.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

keithkarl2007

flippin heck, my computer nearly crashed when the photos started to load :biggrin::biggrin: those are awesome pens

Munsterlander

Very nice.

You can also get majestics and majestic juniors through woodturningz.com for a little less than direct from PSI.

So far I've only done wood - you've got me interested now in the Tru Stone... anything special about turning or finishing it?

AlexL

Very nice.

You can also get majestics and majestic juniors through woodturningz.com for a little less than direct from PSI.

So far I've only done wood - you've got me interested now in the Tru Stone... anything special about turning or finishing it?

Thanks for the tip aboput wodturningz. I didn't see the majestics on their site.

This was my first try with Tru Stone but make sure your tools are VERY sharp. We had to resharpen a few times turning this one pen. Go slow and take light cuts. I used a splidlemaster to remove most of the material and a sharp skew to get to the final size.

pssherman