Newbie Pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Varinokid

Status
Not open for further replies.

Varinokid

Hello everyone,

I've watched the forums for about a month and I've been doing pen turning for about 3 months. Some I was successful, and some I wasn't. It's been a great learning process. I've just begun to experiment with segmentations. I would appreciate any feedbacks.

Sorry for the poor quality of the images..my camera sux and I'm makin plans to purchase a new one hopefully next month.

Thanks!

Varinokid

This was made using red cherry & walnut. (Altho the walnut looks bleached, it's not...it's how it turned out) Simple angled cut and glued together.
2007822174633_walnutcherryangled.jpg

I wanted to challenge myself so I made one of those "knot" pen. It's one of the pens I'm most proud of. (again...red cherry & walnut)
2007822174657_firstknot.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

its_virgil

Welcome to the group and to the wonderful world of turning.You just passed me by since I've not made a segmented or knot pen. They are on my list of things to try.
Do a good turn daily!
Don
Originally posted by Varinokid
<br />Hello everyone,

I've watched the forums for about a month and I've been doing pen turning for about 3 months. Some I was successful, and some I wasn't. It's been a great learning process. I've just begun to experiment with segmentations. I would appreciate any feedbacks.

Sorry for the poor quality of the images..my camera sux and I'm makin plans to purchase a new one hopefully next month.

Thanks!

Varinokid

Jamie