New to penmaking - here are my creations

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from becker47

becker47

Hello to all and thank-you for all of the tips and advice that I have been taking advantage of. I have been woodturning for about 10 yrs and woodworking for 20+. Last month I took the plunge into pens....downside is it more additive that all my other hobbies. First challenge was the CA finishing technique...but thanks to all of your advice and experience, it is pretty easy to apply and I let it cure overnight before sanding to 12K.

Here are pictures of this new hobby...and gifts for family and friends...

Comments, constructive suggestions.

M. Becker
Jacksonville Florida

Attachments

• African Blackwood Fountain (2).JPG
    African Blackwood Fountain (2).JPG
    26.2 KB · Views: 189
  • African Blackwood Roller.JPG
    African Blackwood Roller.JPG
    26.3 KB · Views: 139
  • African Sandalwood Fountain.JPG
    African Sandalwood Fountain.JPG
    29.5 KB · Views: 163
  • Coffee bean Wall Street click.JPG
    Coffee bean Wall Street click.JPG
    23.9 KB · Views: 194
  • Wall Street Black Palm.JPG
    Wall Street Black Palm.JPG
    24.3 KB · Views: 170
  • Ambrosia Rollerball.JPG
    Ambrosia Rollerball.JPG
    26.3 KB · Views: 160
  • Lavender Resin Sierra.JPG
    Lavender Resin Sierra.JPG
    23.6 KB · Views: 178
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

becker47

Thanks, I'll have to double check. The label from Woodcrafter indicated Black Palm.

1080Wayne - Thanks for the reply, I used to live in Jasper and then the St. Albert/Edmonton area for a combined 13 yrs. Hope things are not to cold this time of the yr.

jttheclockman