New Pen Turner

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from opaquemango

opaquemango

Hey guys and girls, I am just starting out in pen turning and just wanted to share with you what i have made so far. The first one is made of ebony and i just made it today. the second is my first ever segmented pen made of maple, purple heart, and a gift card. the third is made of curly maple and has the medical pen clip( this one actually sold). the next is just a collection of some of the ones i have made and the last one is just maple but turned out great. so...what do you think

Attachments

• Ebony.jpg
    Ebony.jpg
    124.9 KB · Views: 227
  • Maple and Purple Heart Segmented.jpg
    Maple and Purple Heart Segmented.jpg
    68.7 KB · Views: 210
  • Maple Medical.jpg
    Maple Medical.jpg
    52.2 KB · Views: 209
  • Collection 1.jpg
    Collection 1.jpg
    105.4 KB · Views: 233
  • Maple.jpg
    Maple.jpg
    126.6 KB · Views: 191
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jimm1

Michael, welcome in. This is an incredible place to learn new and exciting things. I also want to let you know that there are a bunch of us in Middle TN. We actually have a Middle Tennessee Pen turners group that meets once a month. So far, we have either met in Belleview, or at my place in Thompsons Station. We are looking to have our next meeting on June 13th.

opaquemango

Michael, welcome in. This is an incredible place to learn new and exciting things. I also want to let you know that there are a bunch of us in Middle TN. We actually have a Middle Tennessee Pen turners group that meets once a month. So far, we have either met in Belleview, or at my place in Thompsons Station. We are looking to have our next meeting on June 13th.

Thanks.
i just joined the facebook group. i hope to be able to make it to a meeting soon

mecompco