My Second Pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Noot17

Noot17

Turned out much better than the first! Any constructive criticism is welcome.

P. S. I love the turning puns every time someone says it "turned" out great. Every time. :)

P. P. S. Still need to find a better way to photograph my pens...

ba775ca9e932e38c963324472d035b70.jpg

d40fe1f1593effc4822f835b0a844fcf.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Penturners.org mobile app

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

Looks good from here. The only suggestion I can make is to do us all a favor and shrink your photos some so we do not have to scroll to see them . It is always better to be able to see a pen in one look. Many Newbies have this problem when they join. This site will not automatically shrink them. Unless you do a thumbnail. otherwise you need to do that. many programs out there to do this. Thanks and keep up the good work.

Woodchipper

Very nice. What wood is that? I am new to pen turning. I have turned exactly two pens, actually helped my grandson make pens for his parents. The blank is turned down close to the size of the components. This is what I need to work on- precision turning.
My complements on a nice pen! Let's learn together from the other experienced turners on the forum.

Buddy Stacy

Nice looking pen. The wood reminds me of some black walnut I have here.

I have a thick piece of felt that I photograph most of my pens on. It gives me a consistent, nice looking background. I also make sure to capture the entire pen with enough exposed felt on each end so I can crop back to exactly the look I want.