My PITH pen from LeviBlue

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from 76winger

76winger

Just received in this in the mail today, my pen from my PITH partner LeviBlue. This is my first year participating in the PITH. I'm humbled and can only hope mine will be as well received.

It's a Jr. Gent Rollerball with segmented Walnut and Cypress woods that have aluminum sandwiched between and aluminum pins on each side. Cover with a beautiful CA finish it's definitely a sight to behold and I'm proud to be the recipient of this fine piece of workmanship. It will give me something to strive for in future endeavors.

*** Click on images for the big versions ***

And to top it all off, there was some very unique packing material that I'm just not up throwing out. I'm going to have to find a better purpose for it. :wink:

Thanks Kevin, its all a very pleasant surprise.
I hope you enjoy what's on it's way to you!

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Leviblue

Local Chapter Leader
Dave,
Glad you received it and your photos look much better than mine. This is the first I've tried this material combination on a full pen.
Enjoy!

Kevin

underdog

I like the pins. I tried a similar thing but the random look didn't suit me... I like the ordered look a lot more.

Do you place the pins before drilling for the tubes?

Leviblue

Local Chapter Leader
I like the pins. I tried a similar thing but the random look didn't suit me... I like the ordered look a lot more.

Do you place the pins before drilling for the tubes?

I did drill the holes for the pins at first, but when I drilled the brass tube hole the bit pulled two out. No big deal, just glued and stuck two more back in until they hit the brass tube.