My pens so far

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Si90

Si90

Hi. As I said in my introduction, I've been making pens for about 6 months. It wasn't initially by choice but now I really enjoy it – and I've sold a few. I had took my father-in-law (who does quite a bit of turning) to a turning show with my daughter and it went something like this. We had been watching a demo of pen turning when my 10 year old said can I have a pen Daddy to which I said "yes, go and pick your parts and Grandad will make it for you."
"No Daddy, I want you to make it." So I borrowed a small lathe and a couple of chisels and below are the results of the last 6 months. Hope you like them.

Here is the very first one for my daughter.

and a few more

Jr Gent in Gun metal and carbon Fibre

Sterling Silver Barron in Cocobolo

Jr Gent again

Also tried my hand a some very basic segmenting. Sedona pen from Thuya burl with aluminium and ebony segments, CA finish

I've more recently been making my own blanks. These are the first results of ones made from abalone

My latest blank is made from about 300 pieces of dress making pins and cast in resin.

And finally something a bit different. Not strictly turning but its still a pen. Kept this one as it was just a test but sold another which had much neater joints.

Thanks for looking. Any CC's greatly received.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

stonepecker

Very nice.......you have the touch.
That last pen is a work of art in my opinion. I wish you had a video of the making that one. I believe that would be something special to see.

Yegg

Your work is very nice. I love the material on the pen you made for your daughter. What did you use?

Elliott

Sataro

Great looking bunch of pens! Amazing job for someone who has only been turning for 6 months. Looking forward to seeing more of your work.

turncrazy43