My Pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from woodtreker

woodtreker

I have only been turning pens since June of this year so I am a newbie... But here are some of my pens... I get my kits from Woodcraft but I am open to new styles...

The first style uploaded is the one I learned... The Euro Style...
I have made pens from woods that I find in my area... Deer Antler (not shown...), Spalted Hackberry, Cherry, Walnut, Coffee Tree, Apple, Oak... even Kentucky Tobacco Sticks... I have even done some segmented pens of walnut and maple that I created...
I also also bought bought some Tulipwood and Olivewood Blanks...

It has been fun... I will share more...

Attachments

• Euro Pens-all.jpg
    Euro Pens-all.jpg
    96.5 KB · Views: 180
  • Euro3a.jpg
    Euro3a.jpg
    92.2 KB · Views: 158
  • Euro Hack-Wala.jpg
    Euro Hack-Wala.jpg
    79.2 KB · Views: 133
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

woodtreker

More Pens...

After working with the Euro Style Pen I started working with the Toni Twist and Soft Grip pen kits from Woodcraft... I do not like the ook of the grip pen myself but I have sold some... Most of the time I just tune them without the grip... This size pen is my personal favorite but not neccessarily the best seller... I am looking for anotehr style abut this size from another pen kit distributor...

I have also worked with the Slimline style... These are NOT my favorite... I do not have teh pen shown here but I will upload soem I did with a Kentucky Tobacco Stick and did not use the small Slimline band... I used Russ Fairchilds method of bands which allowed me to be proud of the middle bushing...

Attachments

• ToniTwista.jpg
    ToniTwista.jpg
    74.8 KB · Views: 103
  • Slimlinea.jpg
    Slimlinea.jpg
    57.1 KB · Views: 109

woodtreker

Latest Pen Style