My First Navigator

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from toddlajoie

toddlajoie

This is my first try at a Woodcraft Navigator. I had tried several other cap styles (Classic American and Euro Screwcap) and had mixed results between cutting the tennon and having to park my car on top of them to get the cap posts seated all the way (I was sure the wood was going to break LONG before the black post was seated completely...) In the end, even when they came out right, I was less than impressed by the pen, which suprised me considering the Euro is my favorite 7mm kit. So in looking for a nicer capped style, I gave the navigator a shot, and I love the kit. It's a comfortable size, and it looks fantastic, especially dressed up in Exotic Blank's fantastic acrylic (Bronze Fire in this case..) Thanks for looking, all comments and criticism cheerfully accepted, and remember, no charge for the fingerprints...

bronze_fire_navigator_01.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Seer

This and the Sedona are my 2 favorite rollerball kits so far. The Baron dressed in African Blackwood makes an elegant pen.

wb7whi

This and the Sedona are my 2 favorite rollerball kits so far. The Baron dressed in African Blackwood makes an elegant pen.

It took a year but my african blackwood sierra cracked.

Wood! What ya goinna do?

jskeen

Welcome to the world of Higher end Pen Kits. The baron/navigator are the first really good quality pens I tried, too, and I still have or see a few of them around, and they are still going strong. Once you get used to that level of quality, it's very difficult to go back. Now you just need to find a way to get your hands on a jr gent and you'll be spoiled for sure. Enjoy!

Paladin

Acrylic?

Wonderful pen, and I'm surprised that it's an acrylic.. Wonderful blank, i'd love to know where you got it.

He got it here http://www.exoticblanks.com/ and I don't think it is acrylic. I think it is polyresin.