My first contribuition

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from chuditch

chuditch

G'Day....though I have been a member for some time this is my first contribution. The photos show what the Pen Kits are and the species of timber I have used. I ask for your contructive comments both as to the quality of the pen and of the photograph itself. While my main aim is to improve the quality of the pens I produce, I believe that the quality of the photograph should also be first class so that people can see what they get...

George

Attachments

• 100_0001 - 640x480.jpg
    100_0001 - 640x480.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 267
  • Sheoak and Jarrah Twist Pens.jpg
    Sheoak and Jarrah Twist Pens.jpg
    26.5 KB · Views: 240
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

george

Hello;

first of all nice pens. Regarding comments (not that I am a big expert) - what I would change on the first picture is the angle (postion) of the pen; the second could use more light and (or) white balance settings.
I am sure you will get other suggestions also; for some basic information on the photography check this great tutorial on http://www.nealaddy.org/node/16

Keep up good work.

fiferb

The first photo is out of focus at the clip end but in focus at the nib. George is right that the angle is off for this to happen. In the second, too far away. I can't hardly see the pens at all. There is a good tutorial in the library here as well as a forum specifically for photography.

MattDaddy