My 3rd Segmented Pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from paulkane1

paulkane1

I picked the Tutorial to make this pen from this Forum,So impressed was I with the beauty of his pens,I decided to get brave ,(as I am a novice ,at Pen making) and give it a try,here is the images of my work,Opinions welcomed.

Paul

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    120.1 KB · Views: 305
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Hey that is really a nice job. Make sure you post it up in the no comments thread in segmenting. There you will see dozens of segmenting examples. You can also find several how to's for segmenting that you may like.

paulkane1

nice job mate, i like the green wood as a contrast

can i ask what the green wood is

all the best

MIK
Thanks Kindly for your comments,I honestly do not know the name of the Green Wood,I bought it ,as a pre-Dyed Blank,from a company in the UK, called Axminister Tools,I was looking more of them myself,because it's a lovely shade of Green,but ,they seem not to have them on their Web Shop anymore.So I am trying to dye my own , which ,I am a novice at Dying my Blanks,some people on the Forum,suggested using Food Dyes,so ,I raided the Wife's cooking larder,this morning,and at the moment ,I have a Blank soaking in food dye at the moment,I'll leave it for a few days,and let you know the result.

Paul

paulkane1

That's surely an outstanding pen! It gorgeous. This takes time and effort.