Lots of Firsts

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from jlmort1980

jlmort1980

Ok, so here is one I finished last night and had a lot of firsts for me. First of all, this is my first Designer style pen I have made. Second, this is the first time I have tried making my own blank. And third, this is my first time working with leather. Forth, this is my first time playing with the camera to try and get that "perfect" picture. And to make things even worse, this is only my second attempt at a CA finish. Tell me what you think.

Ok, this is a Designer pen in Satin pearl plating from Woodturningz and the blank is 3 different colored leathers stacked that I created.

Attachments

• Leather1.jpg
    Leather1.jpg
    44.8 KB · Views: 146
  • Leather2.jpg
    Leather2.jpg
    60 KB · Views: 171
  • Leather3.jpg
    Leather3.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 154
  • Leather4.jpg
    Leather4.jpg
    56.8 KB · Views: 142
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
I really like the look of the blank, and congratulations completing so many 1st at one time. I've seen a few of the leathers done and might have to give it a try after seeing yours.

jttheclockman

Ok, so here is one I finished last night and had a lot of firsts for me. First of all, this is my first Designer style pen I have made. Second, this is the first time I have tried making my own blank. And third, this is my first time working with leather. Forth, this is my first time playing with the camera to try and get that "perfect" picture. And to make things even worse, this is only my second attempt at a CA finish. Tell me what you think.

Ok, this is a Designer pen in Satin pearl plating from Woodturningz and the blank is 3 different colored leathers stacked that I created.

Lets ask you

What do you think of what you did and what do you think of your photos??? :)

jlmort1980

Lets ask you