First time using CA finish, two pens today

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Bobostro61

Bobostro61

Here's two that I made today. This is my first time trying out the CA finishing process. Quite happy with the results! Now, what am I going to do with that bottle of friction polish?

Sorry about the angle of the photos. No matter what way I turn my iPhone, the pics want to post in landscape.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

I usually do not reply on beginners pens unless I can add some insight if they ask for it.

But my friend you made me hit the key board.

The top pen. You nailed this pen in so many ways. I applaud you for thinking outside the box but staying within limits of a great shape. The shape is fantastic. The upper cap follows the subtle lines of the centerband. I do not know if this is what you based the shape on but that is where the eye goes. You did not bulge the lower barrel but the shape follows the lines of the pen kit and that is what so many people do not get. Let the kit talk to you and don't get way away from this that you now have huge bulb of wood in your hand unless you are making for a handicapped person or one that needs bulk.

I have not seen that kit and am very interested in it. Where did you get it and is it available in rollerball or fountain or both??? What is the plating on this?? Does it come with higher grade platings???