First Posting....Be Kind!!!

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from quister

quister

Well, been trolling on here for a couple weeks and have a couple posts. Ordered some blanks from Brooks803 which are on the way shortly, some Jack Daniels blanks and a couple of the USS North Carolina deck blanks. Got some freebies, thanks dankc908 and Buzzzz4!!!!

Pictured are two from Buzzzz4, a Orion with I believe White Cedar (so it said) and a slimline Black Cherry. I'm still fairly new at this, around 24 pens total, but it is highly addictive! Is there an 800 number I can call for my new found addiction?

24. Wd - White Cedar - Orion Rollerball Gold 2.jpg

25. Wd - Black Cherry - Slimline Silver 2.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

MorganGrafixx

Wow....for only having a handful of pens under your belt, those are some great ones! I'm especially fond of the blank on the first one (Orion). It looks like the color shifts like a pearl coat. Well done friend. Keep at it.

crabcreekind

The orion pen looks great, i was thinking about getting that kit, but didnt. I think pennstateind has a 800 num for your addiction. but its easier to get stuff off the internet.

quister

Both are simple CA finish's which I'm still trying to get the hang of. The Orion is pretty sharp as the wood had a lighter streak in it which is really cool. The CA was a little wavy on it and I didn't catch that until after it was pressed together. The Black Cherry turned out real smooth though.

Last edited:

oops99

Hey Quister,

Welcome to the very addictive world of penmaking. It looks like you have been bitten by the bug, very nice workmanship on these two pens.