First Posted Pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from texasfootball21

This is my first attempt to post a pen. I hope I got the resizing and everything right.

Tell me what you think. Antler Jr. Gent Black Titanium Fountain.

Need comments on pen and photo. First try with my home made photo box.

Criticism encouraged.

Thanks.

Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Thanks for the response. Still haven't got the white balance figured out.

I think the image decreased in quality when I resized it. It looked great full size with much better detail.

Taken with a 10 MP Nikon D60.

toolcrazy

Go to a light grey background, use manual on the camera, manually set the white balance. Use f19 and slow the shutter down till you get the proper lighting.

Very nice pen, btw. :)

Go to a light grey background, use manual on the camera, manually set the white balance. Use f19 and slow the shutter down till you get the proper lighting.

Very nice pen, btw. :)

Very good advice, I will try that out.

Can someone tell me a little about setting white balance, without a grey card(heard them referred to and don't have one)?

Why is my photo quality reduced so much when I resize the image? It looked so much better before.

On my website, http://www.lazyjpens.com/, the photos in the for sale section load incredibly slow. Will resizing help?

Hillbilly

Good looking pens.

Do you need a image resizer? Why did you use photobucket?
If you need a resizer let me know and I will send you a link for a free download. I have dial up and I use this fast imaging resizer and I can upload pics faster that I can load a website like photobucket. Just let me know.

rwyoung

The pen looks pretty good.