First (completed) Kitless

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Maverick KB

Maverick KB

First, thanks for taking a look here. Comments, pointers or even just downright criticism are encouraged. I've got a thick skin; you can't offend me.

This is all new for me. I've been turning for only a couple of years, only found and joined IAP a few months ago, never tried a kitless pen before, and never worked with brass, aluminum or plastic acetal (Delrin) before. I had no idea what a BASH was, but when I saw the kitless competition I knew I would be spending a lot of time and money in the shed. In two weeks I obtained many new tools, learned many new things and read every library article or post I could find on how to make a kitless pen. Here's the result.

View in Gallery

View in Gallery

View in Gallery

View in Gallery

View in Gallery

View in Gallery

More here:
First Kitless Pen Story by MaverickKB | Photobucket