First Attempt at Flag Pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from melogic

Status
Not open for further replies.

melogic

Well this is my first attempt at the flag pen from Ken Nelson. It is a Jr. Gent and I used a CA/BLO finish. It is sold to a co-worker who is buying it for his wife for Christmas. Let me know what you think.

2006111623197_Jr%20Gent%20Flag%20Pen%20resized.jpg

20061116231933_Flag%20pen%20in%20box%20resized.jpg

2006111623206_Flagpen%20Box%20resized.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

its_virgil

Mark,
Here is what I think...if you got it right on the first try then I don't want to know. [;)] I'm not telling how may tries (3) the stripes took me. But, I love the flag kit, and you did a great job with it. The CA finish looks great... Don't ya just love that finish. Great looking pen.
Do a good turn daily!
Don

Originally posted by melogic
<br />Well this is my first attempt at the flag pen from Ken Nelson. It is a Jr. Gent and I used a CA/BLO finish. It is sold to a co-worker who is buying it for his wife for Christmas. Let me know what you think.

melogic

This was actually my 1st attempt. I have another one to do for my personal collection. It will be a Statesman. I should have it done in the next few days. Thanks for all of the comments.
And Don, Yes I love the CA/BLO finish that Russ told us about. It is easy and gives a great finish.

pete00

first try...huh ...there's always a show off.

Well i guess its ok....all right its good......fine its great.....maby its super.

ALL RIGHT!! if you make me say it... FANTASTIC JOB!!!

not jelous pete [}:)][}:)]

Randy_

I love that kit from Ken. I'd make a lot more of them if they weren't so pricey. And, of course, you have done a nice job.