An Executive Celtic Knot

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Mack C.

Mack C.

Passed Away Sep 29, 2018
In Memoriam
I have a friend who is a master at making Celtic Knots, at least in my opinion. We did some trading and I received this Knot.

attachment.jpg

It fascinated me when I turned it to see the knot appear. I like the length of the blank (2⅞") on the PSI Executive. It's finished with BLO/CA.

Attachments

• 232 012 (Medium).jpg
    232 012 (Medium).jpg
    27.5 KB · Views: 698
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Mack C.

Passed Away Sep 29, 2018
In Memoriam
I'll bet you've got an itch to try your hand at it now.
It looks great!
Hi Charlie; I've planned the cuts and glue-ups in my head hundreds of times, but I just haven't got the nerve yet.

And now that I've got you here, here's a Sedona RB pen made from some of that Marblewood you so graciously sent to me some time ago.

attachment.jpg

Of course, you can tell the Marblewood has been X-cut. I'm kind of stuck in the moment of turning X-cut woods. It adds a new challenge to pen turning.

Attachments

• 238 004 (Medium).jpg
    238 004 (Medium).jpg
    21.2 KB · Views: 666

NewLondon88

Local Chapter Leader
Aw, go for it .. all you can lose is a little time and a blank.
It's only wood. We'll grow more!
The marblewood looks great. I haven't done it crosscut yet, maybe I'll
try that next.

Hi Charlie; I've planned the cuts and glue-ups in my head hundreds of times, but I just haven't got the nerve yet.

And now that I've got you here, here's a Sedona RB pen made from some of that Marblewood you so graciously sent to me some time ago.

Of course, you can tell the Marblewood has been X-cut. I'm kind of stuck in the moment of turning X-cut woods. It adds a new challenge to pen turning.

jkeithrussell