Earthbound

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Brooks803

Brooks803

Made up these blanks last night. I've named this batch "Earthbound". This is the first one HOT off the lathe. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. I used castin craft PR with some metallic mica powders. MM to 12000 and finished with PlastX and topped with Ren Wax. As always any comments/questions appreciated!

Attachments

• 100_4797.jpg
    100_4797.jpg
    42.5 KB · Views: 300
  • 100_4793.jpg
    100_4793.jpg
    40 KB · Views: 222
  • 100_4795.jpg
    100_4795.jpg
    47.4 KB · Views: 271
  • 100_4799.jpg
    100_4799.jpg
    101.2 KB · Views: 361
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Penl8the

Beautiful pen. Great casting. The Sierra Elegant pen kit is a perfect match with the blank.

I am new to casting. Can you explain how achieve the various colors from metallic mica powders. Were there any dyes added? Did you add the accelerator before you stir in the metallic mica powders?

TIA.

Brooks803

Beautiful pen. Great casting. The Sierra Elegant pen kit is a perfect match with the blank.

I am new to casting. Can you explain how achieve the various colors from metallic mica powders. Were there any dyes added? Did you add the accelerator before you stir in the metallic mica powders?

TIA.