Eagle's Guinea Pigs

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from NavyDiver

Status
Not open for further replies.

NavyDiver

A couple weeks ago, Eagle asked for a guinea pig for an experiment. He got three for the price of one. You may have already seen Josh's pen in the Penturning forum. Here is his younger brother Daniel's work.

2006112225949_Daniel%20Cross%20Pen.jpg

Daniel is 11 and has been turning since August. This was turned completely by himself except for a little help on the tenon by Josh.

200611223125_Daniel%20Cross%20Pen%20Top.jpg

Here is a shot of the two pens together.

200611223156_Daniel%20and%20Josh%20pens%20close.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

twoofakind

Wow, I can't even imagine an eleven year old creating something like that. Eagle is doing a great job on the blanks, and your sons did a fantastic job on their pens. Well done to all of you.
Andy

jjenk02

I'm jealous, I've been turning for about 6 months now and I don't think I do as good a job as your boys. You and they have a right to be proud of yourselfs!!!!

melogic

Beautiful Job! I think it is great to see young people getting in to things such as turning pens. With the world we live in today and everything that there is for kids to get drawn into and they choose this great art and spending time with family, that says a lot. My daughter is 15 and we started turning pens when she was 12 and we love it just as much today as we did then.
My hat is off to all of you Eric, Daniel and Josh. Keep up the great work!

ctEaglesc

Passed Away Jul 4, 2008
In Memoriam
Daniel you did a beautiful job on that pen!I already sent you my reaction in an e-mail.Both of you boys showed me something I suspected all along.I don't do anything special.To turn a blank susch as this takes a little care a patience but you don't need a magic wand,Though as I look at both pens there is something magical about them.