Down to the nuts and bolts of it

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Chatham PenWorks

Don't see many of these posted. I wonder why. Makes a cool looking pen, I think. All C&C welcome.

image-906457418.jpg

image-2630593399.jpg

image-1451184596.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

ossaguy

Those look great!!!

I'm a mechanic,so I was thinking about making one.I too think they look really neat.How do you like that kit,& any tips?

Steve

jttheclockman

You did a nice job with it but it is not a kit I would even want to try. Looks too industrial to me. If i am going to use a nice blank I want something classier. I guess it could be for a certain group of buyers.

Dan Masshardt

I really like the look of the kit. I haven't tried it because the hardware feels flimsy (really lightweight) to me (looking at it at Woodcraft) for the otherwise tough looking style, although maybe its just supposed to be lightweight.

You did a nice job with it but it is not a kit I would even want to try. Looks too industrial to me. If i am going to use a nice blank I want something classier. I guess it could be for a certain group of buyers.

Thanks. It is definitely a different style. I think it's thematic, without being cheesy. Figure it will only appeal to a certain segment, but the appeal could be very high for them. Worth a shot at a few, since I was able to get in on a group buy when I got them.

I really like the look of the kit. I haven't tried it because the hardware feels flimsy (really lightweight) to me (looking at it at Woodcraft) for the otherwise tough looking style, although maybe its just supposed to be lightweight.

I had the same first impression. The components look a lot heavier than they are. They do seem to be quality components, though.

OOPS