Couple of recent Dragon Twist Pens

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Ken Wines

Ken Wines

This is my first time posting to this forum. The first photo is a Dragon twist pen made of Redheart scale inlays in a Yucatan Rosewood framework. The second photo is a 3D texturing of scales on the pen tubes in Ebony.

Attachments

• IMG_3595.JPG
    IMG_3595.JPG
    181.7 KB · Views: 275
  • IMG_3579.JPG
    IMG_3579.JPG
    384.6 KB · Views: 275
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Charlie_W

Wow!!!! Those pens should have been entered in our Bash contests last month!
Beautiful work and match up to the pen.

Also, head over to the Introductions tab and tell us a little about yourself!

Last edited:

Pierre---

Great!
Would you mind sharing the way you did that?
Ebony : chisel and patience? I can't figure out how you made the first one. :confused:

Rolandranch

This is amazing! I love the texturing on the ebony and the segmenting is also phenomenal. I'd love to hear your methods if you care to share.

Thanks for sharing!

Ken Wines