A couple others

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from jttheclockman

jttheclockman

Here is 2 more pens that I had not shown here and I had done recently. Nothing spectacular but cool nonetheless.

Here is a Sierra with a blank I cast that has gold mylar. Looks great when the light hits it just right.

IMGP0907.jpg

Finally here is probably my favorite blue acrylic material. It is a material that Monte Verde uses in the pen designs. Very classic. It is a Roman Harvest kit. Thanks for looking.

IMGP0834.jpg

IMGP0826.jpg

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

alamocdc

John, that blue material is awesome!

Question: So is the ROman harvest today's Emporer? I don't see the Emporer on CSUSA's site any more.

Last edited:

jttheclockman

Taffy

Hi, I'm new to this web site and love all the information out there. I'm trying to find the pen stand/display (the round one) you have used in these photos, I've noticed it in a few other pictures I have seen.

I've purchased some kits from Timberbits and found him to be excellent in customer service and I like his kits. I use the Baron II kit a lot but now I'm going to try out the Roman Harvest. I haven't seen that blue pen blank on his site, did you get it from him or somewhere else.

Thanks
Taff
New Zealand

jttheclockman

Hi, I'm new to this web site and love all the information out there. I'm trying to find the pen stand/display (the round one) you have used in these photos, I've noticed it in a few other pictures I have seen.

I've purchased some kits from Timberbits and found him to be excellent in customer service and I like his kits. I use the Baron II kit a lot but now I'm going to try out the Roman Harvest. I haven't seen that blue pen blank on his site, did you get it from him or somewhere else.

Thanks
Taff
New Zealand

Welcome to the web site. If you are a new pen turner than this is the place to be for sure.