Collaborating

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from DCBluesman

Status
Not open for further replies.

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam
This is an amazing Eagle-ized blank--bloodwood and ash. Based on the comments it has garnered in person, I think I'll buy a few more of these the next time Eagle offers them.

2005973336_BloodwoodAndAsh.jpg

Comments are always welcome and I thank you for looking at my work. [8D]

Ron Mc

Lou,
Great looking pen. I really like the way the ash looks with the blood wood. Ash looks to be almost white!

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam
Thanks for the generous words. The ash and bloodwood is particularly attractive in person. I feel lucky to be getting a glimpse of what Eagle must go through when he starts shaping one of these blanks. It's hard to keep that big ____ _____ grin off your face! [:D]

Turnitall

Please excuse me, I am not trying to be a wise guy, but as a newbie here I have been lurking alot and visiting the various member photo albums. On thing struck me as odd was your use of the term "collaboration". the piano pen and the flag pen, are for sale at Kallenshan Hardwoods, and this new pen blank you said was purchased from EAGLE. How is buying pen blanks a collaboration? Webster defines Collaboration as as "working together, especially in some literary, artistic, or scientific undertaking". This would preclude purchasing and assembling components. If that were the case, all of our pens would be collaborations with the turner, the kit manufacturer, and mother Nature for growing such lovely wood.

ctEaglesc

Passed Away Jul 4, 2008
In Memoriam
Originally posted by Turnitall