Aviation pen and acorn pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from Marko50

Marko50

I'm a commercial pilot and my crew members love these pens. The map one is out of a low altitude navigation map. Must be a pilot thing, but hey, I found a niche! Also, tried casting some acorn tops in Alumilite. Let me know what you think. I'll take any and all comments, pros and cons

Attachments

• heberpen.jpg
    heberpen.jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 480
  • Heberpen2.jpg
    Heberpen2.jpg
    109.5 KB · Views: 383
  • Acornpen.jpg
    Acornpen.jpg
    112.6 KB · Views: 468
  • Acornpen2.jpg
    Acornpen2.jpg
    109.7 KB · Views: 337
Last edited:
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

OZturner

Marko Terrific Pens,
Great job on the Acorn Blank,
Love the colour, Fantastic Fit and Finish.
The Aviator Map, as I mentioned on your earlier post,
a Brilliant Idea, you can get a lot of pens out of a single trip, very Clever,
Again Fantastic Fit and Finish.
Brian.

hornet406

Beautiful looking pens. Being a aviation buff and pilot myself, I love the chart pen. If I might ask, did you cast it yourself? I was wondering because yours looks great and every time I attempt to cast paper, it discolors. Thanks in advance for your response and great job again.

SDB777

Did you need to run the acorn caps through a dehumidifier or anything to get the moisture down, or were they already nicely dry?
Had an 'issue' the first time I ran a casting of them...

Is that a 'topo map'? Pretty neat!!

Scott (where is my global warming) B

Marko50

Beautiful looking pens. Being a aviation buff and pilot myself, I love the chart pen. If I might ask, did you cast it yourself? I was wondering because yours looks great and every time I attempt to cast paper, it discolors. Thanks in advance for your response and great job again.