Another Simple Segmented pen

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from jttheclockman

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

jttheclockman

Again thanks for the likes on this pen. I know it is an older thread but new likes have just shown up from a post recently and it is appreciated. I just noticed back in 2017 I was having back problems too when I did that pen. seems like a never ending problem and this time is the worst of all times and not getting better. With this virus so many things are still closed and the fear of going near a hospital is real. My brother's wife is a nurse and she is telling horror stories. Nj got hit hard and still seeing it. Anyway thanks again and stay safe everyone.

howsitwork

One question as I am new to aluminium in pens. Did you rough u0 the resurface of the aluminium before gluing to ge5 a better " key" of the glue to the metal?

Stay safe , the horror stories are sadly true.

mick

John, since I've been away awhile that's the first time I've seen this pen. It's a thing of beauty! I've got a thing for making pens in black because of the challenge of polishing it to the point no visible scratches. I'm like you in that if you can't see them with the naked eye you've done good. Yours looks flawless!
I learned long ago there's a fine line and a light touch needed to get such a shine and I haven't even mentioned the Celtic knot. Prefection!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

jttheclockman

One question as I am new to aluminium in pens. Did you rough u0 the resurface of the aluminium before gluing to ge5 a better " key" of the glue to the metal?

Stay safe , the horror stories are sadly true.
Yes always always roughen up any metals when gluing. I used epoxy glue as always with my segmenting pens.

jttheclockman