...and another burl

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
See more from MikeL

MikeL

I really like burls. It is hard to say which is my favorite but this corrugated burl is in the top three or so. This is a full sized Emperor from the group purchase (thanks Dale). First time doing a full sized pen like this. The emeropr is one nice pen kit! Any comments are fine. Thanks, Mike

Attachments

• EmperorCorrugatBurl3.jpg
    EmperorCorrugatBurl3.jpg
    88.3 KB · Views: 522
  • EmperorCorrugatBurl2.jpg
    EmperorCorrugatBurl2.jpg
    180.2 KB · Views: 451
  • EmperorCorrugatBurl1.jpg
    EmperorCorrugatBurl1.jpg
    138.3 KB · Views: 388
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

MikeL

Absolutely beautiful pen and workmanship. And the photos are some of the best I've seen. Wish I could take photos like that. What do you use for a background?
Keith "mrburls"

Thanks. My background is just a semi-gloss white poster board with a piece of glass on top. I use a photo box I made by just cutting places for lights on the sides and top. I using tracing paper as the light diffuser.

Superb blank and terrific overall. I love them both. Do you have any info on the blank?

Thank you. If you are asking where I got the blank from, I don't remember. It came stabilized and was full of eyes as you can see.

Kaurikid

Just how everyone wants their pens to 'turn' out, well me anyway, perfect piece of wood and workmanship. I'm considering this pen kit but cant find any dimensions on Dayacom kits. Can you please tell me the length and width of this one?

Thanks

Steve

OZturner

Outstanding in all Facets, Mike.
Terrific Pen Choice,
Unbelievably Beautiful Blank.
Superb Fit and Finish.
A Glorious Pen,
Well Worthy of the Front Page.
Brian.

Dalepenkala