pictures

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Status
Not open for further replies.
G

I was wonderng why it could be feasible to transfer pictures from the show off your pens forum to the albums.
I can understand why it wouldn't work from album to the forum because of size, but it would be convenient to post once and transfer if you chose to.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

C_Ludwigsen

Eagle, I know that if you post it to your album first, you can post the URL for the photo in the forum message. Is that what you mean by only posting it once?

DCBluesman

Passed Away Mar 3, 2016
In Memoriam
At present, there are two separate databases. Not being a programmer, I have no idea what the effort would be in this type of endeavor. I do know, however, that Jeff has a lot on his plate. He has a backlog of a couple of months worth of improvements, additions and upgrades. We won't lose this suggestion, but I don't see it happening anytime soon.

daledut

If you do as Chuck mentioned you can also place the URL between IMG and /IMG in brackets and it will display.
For example this is the URL copied from my photo album and pasted here using the IMG commands
Cocobolo-black-chrome-800.jpg

jeff

Administrator
Staff member
Dale and Chuck point out an excellent method. The actual photo is in the album, and the post just references it. Guys, tell the good people how you did it. [:)] (The only trick is getting the URL to the photo, and that's not hard.)

C_Ludwigsen

A picture is worth a thousand words... Thanks for the example, Dale.

Eagle, if you right-click on the image and select 'Properties', you will get the URL you need to put between the IMG and /IMG tags... in Dale's case, it is 'http://www.penturners.org/oldalbums/daledut/Cocobolo-black-chrome-800.jpg'

Randy_